A Late Run Down of 2012

Hello everyone!

Yes I am still alive and kicking. I’ve just been so crammed full of stuff to do that this is the first chance I’ve had to do this.

Last year I wrote a post in the New Year about all the patterns I’d achieved over the previous year (2011) and told you all my resolutions for 2012.

So I’ve decided to do the same and to look back at those resolutions and see what I accomplished… (it’s not good, I can tell you!)

So first, here are the patterns I released last year:

Patterns for 2012

That’s fifteen patterns in total this year. There are 3 included in there that were in magazines too so Yay!

All the patterns are available from the pattern link above, except the magazine ones. You would need to buy Let’s Knit magazine for those.

So last years resolutions…let’s have a look:

Resolutions

  • Lose weight. Every year I have to shift some Xmas fattage.
  • Continue to write patterns while studying into knitwear design more.
  • Train myself up properly. I will complete my Knitting workshop and get more handy with the needles.
  • Blog better. I need to tell you more knitting things. I keep a lot of secrets from you!

Finally,

  • Get a pattern in a magazine, whether that’s online like Knitty.com or a paper magazine. Maybe make an E-Book or something.

Well, I have recently started a diet about 3 weeks ago, so obviously it didn’t work to well last year.

I did continue to write patterns! I did 15!

I never did work through that knitters workshop thing but I really still should. There is a lot I don’t know, but I learn something new all the time.

I’m a terrible blogger. I admit it. I’ve actually got worse recently since I’ve been too busy with other things. I will try my hardest to blog more though. Honest!

And finally, get a patter in a magazine. I managed that! I got my first pattern in Let’s Knit mag in October 2012 and I have been in every month since. I have designs going in right up to the April issue so far so things are going well on that front. I also released an eBook of five hat designs. You can see it on my pattern page.

This year, I decided:

  • Lose weight (again! I’ve been dieting 3 weeks though so we’ll see!)
  • Blog more. (I’m really going to try!)
  • Get into some other magazines.
  • Get something on Knitty.com
  • Design some garments as well as accessories. (I’ve started with that already)

So that’s it for now.

More from me soon. I have to. It’s a resolution!

What do you think?

