Flickr Picture Game

I came across a blog a few weeks ago that had this game on. I kinda liked it and since I’m useless at blogging often, decided I should play too.

The concept:

a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image.

c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into a mosaic maker.

The Questions:

Flickr Mosaic

 

1. What is your first name?

Kelly. There were lots of pictures of famous Kelly’s like Kelly Rowland, Kelly Brook, Kelly American Idol Face but I liked this one. Honestly, I know what you are thinking but it REALLY isn’t me. My beard is slightly longer. Kelly Time!

 

 

2. What is your favourite food?

I am sorry to say but my favourite food is bacon. I can’t get enough of it. I would eat it morning, noon and night. I was disappointed in flickr. There was hardly any decent pictures of bacon. This was the best one and I’m not happy about the copious amount of tomato sauce he has on his plate. Bacon Sandwich

 

3. What high school did you go to?

I went to Acklam Grange Secondary School in Middlesbrough, UK. It did not look this swanky when I was there. The leaf  logo was designed by a boy in my class. When we were around age 11 / 12 years old we were all asked to design something for the schools new logo and he did that. My design, which I can’t even remember what it looked like, came second and I won a prize (which I also don’t remember). And I can’t even draw. True story. Acklam Grange

 

4. What is your favorite color?

Purple. All day. Loves it. Purple flower

 

 

 

 

5. Who is your celebrity crush?

Joseph Gordon Levitt. I have many crushes but I dreamt about him a couple of nights ago and it was a pretty good dream! I like this picture. I know you can’t see his face but it’s like “Oh no, not someone else with a crush” He’s a hot man, what can you say.  Joseph Gordon-Levitt

 

 

6. Favorite drink?

From one Joe to another. I love coffee! I drink about 5 – 6 cups a day. The caffeine very rarely affects me unless I have an espresso or something. I don’t do that though as the last time it made me incredibly jittery and on edge. Not nice. Coffee with – POD –

 

 

7. Dream vacation?

In May 2005 I went to Kos in Greece. I completely fell in love with the place. If I could, I would live there. I will definitely go back at some point, once I get the money to go, and take my family with me. It is a small island which you can pretty much see it in its entirety over a few days. The people are lovely and when I look at pictures, it feels like home. Sigh… kos / greece / 2011

 

8. Favorite dessert?

There are lots of gorgeous desserts out there but give me a doughnut filled with cream and I’m yours! These mini ones would be a bit dangerous with me actually. I’d be shovelling them in. It would be rather unattractive. Mini Doughnut Muffins

 

9. What you want to be when you grow up?

After 20 odd years I am finally on my dream career path. I’ve done the pop star thing (didn’t go to plan). Tried to climb the retail ladder (hated it) and been a stay at home mum (which I LOVE but it doesn’t bring in the spends). Knitwear design is something I want to do forever if I can and I would also Love to have my own yarn shop. Not my own yarn. I don’t mean that. I want to sell Malabrigo and Madeline Tosh to the masses. Plus they are pretty hard to get hold of up here in North UK unless you get them on-line, so a nice high-end shop would be lovely later down the line. Hey, I can dream! 20090408_Jansen.1304

10. What do you love most in life?

As cliché as it is, it has to be my son. I idolise him. Don’t get me wrong. I am not one of those mums who thinks the sun shines out of my sons bum (nice poem for you there), he can be an absolute shit to say the least! But I can’t imagine my life without him now. He is everything. .Baby Blues.

 

11. One word to describe you

Now this might sound a bit …. shit really but the word I chose was Lovely. I am lovely. This is not always a good thing. I am Too lovely. I am a typical Brit. If someone bashes into me in the street, I say sorry. I cannot help myself. When they don’t say sorry back I get annoyed but I don’t do anything about it. I am the grin and bare it type. Keep your mouth shut and lock it in.<posh>Stiff upper lip old chap!</posh> Lovely Tree

12. Your Flickr name

Well it’s the same as here; Kydelmakes. I got two pictures to choose from. Both were of this girl (apparently called Kydel) making a snowflake. I selected the wrong one and had clicked the mosaic maker to do its thang before I realised. The other one has an angry ginger cat strutting towards her which I kinda liked! Dinner at the Harroffs

So now it is over to you. It’s kind of fun. You should definitely give it a go!

What do you think?

