I’ve Only Gone and Done it…

I’ve gone and made my own Ravelry group dedicated to Kydel designs.

Bit big-headed? Maybe, but it was purely for development purposes, honestly!

Badge Ravelry Group Banner

I was using a certain pattern testing group on Ravelry to get all my patterns tested before release, but frankly, the group has become far too strict and I don’t want to feel so restrained anymore. I got a strike last week after I forgot to put a deadline date in a post…. I will need to use 50 testers before the rescind the strike… I use 2 testers per hat… I mean, come on!

So, after a winge on twitter;

“Overly strict forums are so annoying. I’ve just been given a strike for not writing a date in the right spot. Wow! Get a life?”

and,

“50 testers needed to remove strike. 2 testers per hat. 25 hats. That’s 2 years work…. yeah I’ll keep the strike thanks.Β #stupidforums”

The very amazing Alex Tinsley placed a topic in her Raverly group asking if any of her testers would like to also test for me. How nice is that!

A few stepped up (lovely people) and I now have a few testers, plus people to actually invite to my group, and we basically needed somewhere to go. Not self-indulgent at all.

So, you gonna join? Are ya gonna? You know you want to test knit for me πŸ˜€

Join the Kydel group on Ravelry.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Only Gone and Done it…

    1. Yay! Welcome to my group πŸ˜€
      Thank you for joining. It was definitely the best decision I made. No more strict protocols with the “other” forum.
      I’m going to head over to your blog later and have a nosey about πŸ™‚

      Like

What do you think?

