Work In Progress

I actually don’t have a lot to show you today for work in progress since I am working hard on a friends baby blanket.

ABC Baby Blanket

So this is my work in progress obviously.

When my friend, Becky, asked me to make her a pram sized blanket I thought it would be no problem. Instead I’ve ripped this back around 10 times already. Becky asked for a sectioned blanket with cars on. Have you any idea how hard it is to chart a car shape? I could barely find any that were already made by other designers either and they all looked terrible. Then she asked for ABC’s and stars. I have tried a number of different ways to get them to work.  Finally I think it’s going to work out.

This is a photo I took yesterday. I’ll show you the progress through the week.

What do you think?

