What’s up Slacker?!

Ok…I’ve been a big bad slacker with my blog lately. Like massively slack. Big bad slacky blogger. Pfft. So here I am to tell you why I’ve been slacking and what I’m gonna do about it. That’s if anyone really cares anymore… Anyhoo, here’s what’s happened since the last time I blogged which was like 6 or 7 months ago apart from the measly happy birthday blog cop-out post.

Since March and my last free pattern release, Pearl, I have released lots of patterns through Let’s Knit magazine. It’s been going pretty well actually. I think I stopped blogging because everything for Let’s Knit is secret. It’s kinda hard to blog about secrets, but what I’ve decided to do is tell you all about the patterns once they’ve been released and show you the process. That way, I can still tell you stuff.

First though, let me run down all the things I’ve released since March 2013.

First there was Anais, my first Kindle cosy from issue 65 of Let’s Knit. This pattern is now available free!

Anais Kindle Cosy
Anais Kindle Cosy

Followed by the Ceres market bag and the Azealia wide-brimmed hat, both in issue 68.

Ceres Market Bag
Ceres Market Bag
Azealia Wide Brimmed Summer Hat
Azealia Wide Brimmed Summer Hat

After those I had another two patterns in issue 69 of Let’s Knit. Kelsey – a little girls pinafore dress in sizes 12 months to 6 years, Plus Hyades, a lace work slouchy beanie.

Kelsey Pinafore Dress
Kelsey Pinafore Dress
Hyades Lace Slouch Beanie
Hyades Lace Slouch Beanie

These two were followed by Monroe from issue 71. Monroe is a hat, gloves and cowl set. The cowl pattern is available for free.

Monroe Hat and Gloves
Monroe Hat and Gloves
Monroe Cowl
Monroe Cowl

Next I was accepted for the designer challenge in Knit Now issue 25. Détour is a French feel Fair Isle beanie with bow to the side.

Détour Fair Isle Beanie Hat
Détour Fair Isle Beanie Hat

And finally, my first ever garment was selected for issue 72 of Let’s Knit! Carmen is a lace topped cardigan for sizes 8 to 22 (UK sizing).

Carmen Cardigan
Carmen Cardigan

Busy busy busy few months and not once did I blog. Wow I’m bad!

So I will tell you all about the design process of these soon – I mean it! And I have a few other things I’d like to start to do. I promise to sort out my blog once and for all.

Ooh also, since March, I have moved house and this also happened:

I got Engaged!
I got Engaged!

Wedding in 2015 (or never if we can’t save up enough after the house move)

And this happened:

Sansa
Sansa

Along with our family of 3 cats we now have Sansa. She is a Japanese Akita with a tiny bit of Staffordshire Bull Terrier crossed (Her mum was a Staffy crossed with an Akita, her dad was all Akita). She is now 7 months old and a huge beast! More photos later. I’ll just leave you with the cute.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelsey is available free.

2 thoughts on “What’s up Slacker?!

    1. Aww thank you Beaucoup!
      I’ve been so bad at blogging for months and I need to get caught up with everything. I haven’t looked at any of your scrumptious splendor in ages. I needs to get me over there to feast on the goodies since I’m on a wedding diet in reality so it’s the closest I’ll get!

What do you think?

